Washington State Physical Control AttorneysCall our Washington physical control attorneys now for a free consultation.
(855) DUI-DRUNK DRIVING
Being arrested for Physical Control of a Motor Vehicle while under the influence is just like being charged with DUI.
If you have been charged with this, you might as well have been charged with Driving Under the Influence of Intoxicants. The exact same civil and criminal penalties will be assessed, and the state and city prosecutors are going to treat it as an equivalent charge. This makes it vital that you speak with our legal team as soon as possible to come up with a strategy to minimize or even possibly dismiss your case.
If you are indeed convicted, at minimum you will be sentenced to the following mandatory penalties:
- Mandatory suspension of your driver's license
- Mandatory time spent in jail
- Mandatory alcohol evaluation and treatment
- Mandatory Ignition Interlock for a period of at least one year
- Mandatory attendance at a victim impact panel
- Mandatory fines and assessments
Washington State physical control lawyers can help protect and give you options.
You now only have 20 days from your date of arrest to request a hearing and are also facing a mandatory license suspension from the WA State Department of Licensing under our state's "Implied Consent". Even if this happens to be your first offense, your license will almost certainly be suspended for at least 90 days to a full year if you do not properly request a hearing. Acting swiftly is always in your best interest, and Washington State Physical Control lawyers from our firm can assist and guide you every step of the way. Our experienced legal team can help protect and give you options.
What exactly is the difference between a DUI and Physical Control?
Perhaps the most obvious difference between a DUI and Physical Control charge is that the act of driving is not part of the equation. In fact, an individual can be charged with the latter whether they had been behind the steering wheel, in the passenger seat, or even in the backseat of the car! Our legal team of Washington Physical Control lawyers can answer all of your pressing questions to help you better understand these laws.
Washington Physical Control lawyers from our team will defend you. There are also defenses available with a Physical Control that are not applicable to a DUI charge. For instance, it is a defense for Physical Control if it can be a proven fact that the vehicle was safely parked off of the road – before being seen by the police officer. In addition, if the motor vehicle is not operable, this can also serve as a defense. Our Washington Physical Control attorneys will prepare you for what your best legal defense options are. And, with time being so critical, we urge you not to hesitate in hiring an attorney as soon as you can.
For more information about WA State's Physical Control Laws, please click on the link below: RCW 46.61.504
Low Flat Fees. Flexible Payment Plans Available.
Our Washington State physical control attorneys are here to help. If you are looking for Washington State physical control attorneys, please call for a free consultation. Every case is unique, particularly with this area of the law. Our Washington State physical control lawyers are here to help.
(855) DUI-DRUNK DRIVING